Please upgrade your browser

For the best experience, you should upgrade your browser. Visit our accessibility page to view a list of supported browsers along with links to download the latest version.

Inside/Out Series of Talks

Interior Design

This series of talks feature international architects, designers, curators and writers who will discuss their own practice and dissect the role of interior design. 

Forthcoming speakers include Andrew Stevens from London-based design consultancy Graphic Thought Facility; French industrial designer matali crasset; Roberto Feo of post-disciplinary studio El Ultimo Grito; the director of London’s Design Museum, Deyan Sudjic; Alannah Western, former Creative Director of Selfridges and now Deputy Chairman of Selfridges Group; the leading British interior designer Ben Kelly; the visionary architect and designer Gaetano Pesce; the Senior Curator of Architecture and Design at the Museum of Modern Art Paolo Antonelli; Christophe Egret of architecture and urban design practice Studio Egret West; the renowned sculptor Richard Wentworth; and the architect David Chipperfield.

Talks take place in Lecture Theatre 1, Royal College of Art, Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU at 6.30pm  

Places are free but need to be booked in advance, please click the event below for more information.

Inside/Out Talk Series

22 February: Antonino Cardillo
11 December 2018: Tyen Masten
27 November 2018: Steve Jensen
20 November 2018: Professor Graeme Brooker

Inside/Out Archive

Previously also known as 'Talking Interiors'. Talks from previous series can be viewed at RCA Talks.

21 November 2017: Melhem Sfeir
6 February 2018: Dorothée Meilichzon
13 February 2018: Hikaru Nissanke
20 February 2018: Charles Kaisin
27 February 2018: Max Kahlen
6 March 2018: Jenny Jones
13 March 2018: Tom Dixon

4 February 2015: Ben Kelly
21 January 2015: Christophe Egret
28 January 2015: Alannah Weston
17 December 2014: Deyan Sudjic OBE
10 December 2014: Roberto Feo
3 December 2014: Matali Crasset 
19 November 2014: Andrew Stevens 

20 March 2014: Dinah Casson
30 January 2014: Mark Dytham MBE
23 January 2014: Marcus Fairs
28 November 2013: Ben van Berkel
21 November 2013: Jamie Fobert
7 November 2013: William Russell
16 October 2013: Annabelle Selldorf

9 May 2013: Penny Sparke
28 February 2013: Richard Rogers     
21 February 2013: Edward Jones CBE  
7 February 2013: Petra Blaisse
29 November 2012: Jason Bruges 
8 November 2012: Ab Rogers