MA Interior Design Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and research profiles of programme staff can be found under Staff.

Dean of School
Dr Adrian Lahoud

Head of Programme
Professor Graeme Brooker

Senior Tutors
Ian Higgins
Dr Harriet Harriss

Interior Design Studio Tutors (IDS)
Steve JensenSeetal SolankiShai Akram, Henry Harker, Tania Lopez Winkler, Reiko Yamazaki, Dinah Casson

School-Wide Unit
Media Studies: David Burns

Critical & Historical Studies Tutor (CHS)
Adam Kaasa

External Examiner
Sadie Morgan

Visiting Professors


Previous Speakers
Andrew Stevens, Roberto Feo, Matali Crasset, Dejan Sudjic, Christophe Egret, Alannah Cochrane, Ben Kelly (interior designer), Petra Blaisse (designer), Dinah Casson (interior designer), Mark Dytham (architect) Marcus Fairs (journalist), Jamie Fobert (architect), Morag Myerscough, Konstantin Grcic (furniture designer), Edward JonesSir Richard Rogers, Luis Laplace (architect), William Russell (architect), Fred Scott (theorist, author and interior designer), Annabelle Selldorf (architect)Penny Sparke (writer), Ben van Berkel (architect)Ab RogersJason Bruges (architect)

School General Manager (SGM)
Tracey Moore

Administrator (Interior Design, School of Architecture Exhibitions & Events, School of Architecture External Relations)
Dieudonnée Burrows

Administrative Assistant
Katie Hare

Ian Higgins
Ian Higgins