Intelligent Mobility Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and Research Profiles of programme staff can be found under Staff.

Dean, School of Design 
Professor Paul Anderson

Chair & Director
Professor Dale Harrow

Head of Programme
Dr Cyriel Diels

Senior Tutor 
Dr Chris Thorpe

Cynthia Charwick-Bland 
Guy Colbourne 

Professional Practice
Sam Livingstone; Joe Simpson; Patrick Giraud; Jan Barcentewicz; Michal Vleck

Visiting Professors
Pratap Bose, Vice President Global Design at Tata Motors; J Mays, former Chief Creative Officer at Ford Motor Company; Gerry McGovern, Design Director and Creative Officer at Land Rover

Visiting Tutors
David Seesing; Sam Livingstone; Simon Cox; Patrick Giraud; Adriana Monk; Ajay Panchal

MPhil/PhD Coordinator
Professor Ashley Hall 

External Examiner
Professor Ralph Ball

Programme Administrator
Taz Gray

Vehicle Design Workshop
Vehicle Design Workshop