Update you browser

For the best experience, we recommend you update your browser. Visit our accessibility page for a list of supported browsers. Alternatively, you can continue using your current browser by closing this message.


Key details


  • 28 June 2022


  • RCA

Read time

  • 1 minute

Watch the morning ceremony

Featuring MA, MRes and PhD graduating students from the Schools of Architecture and Arts & Humanities, as well as the Graduate Diploma.

Watch the afternoon ceremony

Featuring MA, MRes and PhD graduating students from the Schools of Communication and Design, as well as PhD students from the Intelligent Mobility Design Centre.


Alongside Graduate Diploma, MA, MRes, MPhil and PhD graduands, honorary degrees were awarded to individuals in recognition of their significant contribution to arts, culture and industry, both internationally and in the UK. 

Honorary Doctors elect

Archie Boston Jr, Communication Designer

Marc Newson CBE, Industrial Designer

Baroness Rebuck DBE, Publisher and former Chair of Council

Honorary Fellows elect

Dr Philip Harvey, former RCA Executive Director

Kai-Lu Hsiung, RSA Films Global Managing Director

Caragh Merrick OBE, former Deputy Chair of Council member and Chair of the Planning & Resources Committee

Tom Van Oss, retiring Council member and former Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee

Fellows elect

Professor Paul Anderson, Dean of School of Design

Emma Bayne, Chief Technology Officer & Head of Digital Delivery

Dr Adrian Lahoud, Dean of School of Architecture

Dr Chris McGinley, Senior Research Fellow, Helen Hamlyn Centre for Design