Animation Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and Research Profiles of Programme staff can be found under Staff.

Head of Programme 
Professor Suzanne Buchan

Senior Tutor
Tim Webb 

Sylvie Bringas, Joe King, Daniel SaulDorothea Smartt, Edward Foster,  Ioli Filippakopoulou, Edwin Rostron, Bunny Schendler, Rory Waudby Tolley 

Sound Design Tutor
Philippe Ciompi, Marian Mentrup

Editing Tutor
Tony Fish

Research Leader (School of Communication)
Tom Simmons

Recent visiting artists, filmmakers and writers include
Tim Allen, Bruce Bickford, Will Bishop Stevens, Nigel Bristow, Michael Dudok de Wit, Natasha Freedman,Ian Gouldstone, Max Hattler, Jonathan Hodgson, Andrew Thomas Huang, Philip Hunt, Asif Kapadia, Caroline Leaf, Esther Leslie, Deborah Levy, Wendell McShine, Maria Manton, Grant Orchard, Nick Park, Suzan Pitt, Nina Sabnani, Hiraki Sawa, Michael Schlingmann, Semiconductor, Chris Shepherd, Tereza Stehlíková, Dennis Tupicoff, Marina Warner, Bart Yates.

Honorary Doctors and Fellows
Asif Kapadia, William Kentridge, Nick Park, Joanna Quinn, Jan Svankmajer

External Examiner
Caroline Leaf

Festivals Coordinator
Jane Colling