Inside

Maps & Visiting

The Royal College of Art has two sites, with a third site opening in the summer of 2017. The Kensington site is located in London on Kensington Gore, facing Hyde Park and next to the Royal Albert Hall. It houses the Schools of Architecture, Communication, Design, and the Curating Contemporary Art, Critical Writing in Art & Design and History of Design programmes from the School of Art & Humanities, as well as the Rectorate and administration offices. See Google Map.

The Battersea site, meanwhile, houses remaining programmes from the  School of Arts & Humanities – Ceramics & Glass, Contemporary Art Practice, Jewellery & Metal, Painting, Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture programmes – as well as InnovationRCA, the Helen Hamlyn Centre and the Moving Image Studio. See Google Map.

For travel information visit Travelling to/from the RCA.

Royal College of Art, Kensington

Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU
Switchboard: +44 (0)20 7590 4444
Email: info@rca.ac.uk

Darwin Building

Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU

School of Architecture

Architecture | +44 (0)20 7590 4281 architecture@rca.ac.uk 

Interior Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4275 | interior-design@rca.ac.uk

School of Design

Design Products | +44 (0)20 7590 4322 | designproducts@rca.ac.uk

Fashion | +44 (0)20 7590 4373 | fashion@rca.ac.uk 

Global Innovation Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4344 | gid@rca.ac.uk

Innovation Design Engineering | +44 (0)20 7590 4342 | ide@rca.ac.uk

Service Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4293 | service-design@rca.ac.uk

Textiles | +44 (0)20 7590 4362 | textiles@rca.ac.uk

Vehicle Design (Intelligent Mobility from September 2017) | +44 (0)20 7590 4352 | vehicle@rca.ac.uk

Stevens Building

2–6 Jay Mews, London SW7 2EP

School of Communications

Animation | +44 (0)20 7590 4512 | animation@rca.ac.uk 

Digital Direction | +44 (0)20 7590 4302 | digital-direction@rca.ac.uk

Information Experience Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4512 | ied@rca.ac.uk

Visual Communication | +44 (0)20 7590 4304 | visual-communication@rca.ac.uk

School of Arts & Humanities

Critical Writing in Art & Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4485 | cwad@rca.ac.uk

Curating Contemporary Art | +44 (0)20 7590 4494 | cca@rca.ac.uk

V&A/RCA History of Design | +44 (0)20 7590 4482 | hod@rca.ac.uk


Map of Kensington Campus
Map of Kensington Campus

Royal College of Art, Battersea

Dyson Building

1 Hester Road, London SW11 4AN

Contemporary Art Practice+44 (0)20 7590 4400 | cap@rca.ac.uk

Photography | +44 (0)20 7590 4144 | photography@rca.ac.uk

Print | +44 (0)20 7590 4426 | print@rca.ac.uk

School of Fine Art | +44 (0)20 7590 4144 | school-of-fine-art@rca.ac.uk

InnovationRCA | +44 (0)20 7590 4249 | innovation@rca.ac.uk

4 Hester Road

4 Hester Road, London SW11 4AN    

Helen Hamlyn Centre for Design | +44 (0)207 223 7705 | hhcd@rca.ac.uk

Sculpture Building

15–25 Howie Street, London SW11 4AS  

Sculpture | +44 (0)20 7590 4452 | sculpture@rca.ac.uk

Sackler Building

14 Howie Street, London SW11 4AY

Painting | +44 (0)20 7590 4402 | painting@rca.ac.uk

Moving Image Studio

1–11 Howie Street, London SW11 4AS  

Moving Image Studio | +44 (0)20 7924 1079 | mis@rca.ac.uk

Woo Building

22 Howie Street, London SW11 4AY

Ceramics & Glass | +44 (0)20 7590 4252 | ceramics-and-glass@rca.ac.uk

Jewellery & Metal | +44 (0)20 7590 4262 | jam@rca.ac.uk

Map of Battersea Campus
Map of Battersea Campus

For more information see Travelling to/from the RCA.

Royal College of Art
Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU
Switchboard: +44 (0)20 7590 4444
Email: info@rca.ac.uk

For more information see Travelling to/from the RCA.