Tell us what you think and as a thank you, we will enter you in a prize draw to win a £10 gift card!*

*Restrictions apply, see

Start survey

Information Experience Design Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and Research Profiles of programme staff can be found under Staff.

Head of Programme
Dr Kevin Walker

Senior Tutor
Dr Dylan Yamada-Rice

Dr Libby HeaneyAngus Main

Visiting Lecturers 2018/19
Dr Emily Candela (Sound & History), Kristina Cranfield (Moving Image); Ronnie Deelen (Physical Computing), Claudia Dutson (Architecture & Theory), Dr Matt Lewis (Sound), Helga Schmid (Design & Time), Seetal Solanki (Materials), Dr Yiyun Kang (Moving Image)

School-wide Staff
Dr Rathna Ramanathan (Dean)
Professor Teal Triggs (Associate Dean)
Tom Simmons (Research)

Electronics workshop by IED Visiting Lecturer Ronnie Deelen
Electronics workshop by IED Visiting Lecturer Ronnie Deelen, 2017
Photographer: Kevin Walker