Photography Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and Research Profiles of programme staff can be found under Staff.

Dean of School
Professor Juan Cruz 

Head of Programme
Professor Olivier Richon

Senior Tutors 
Yve Lomax (Research), Hermione Wiltshire (MA)


Sarah Jones
Rut Blees LuxemburgPeter Kennard


Dr Francette Pacteau, Edward Thomasson

Visiting Tutors
Larry Achiampong, Tom Lovelace, Sunil Gupta

School of Fine Art Visiting Professors 

Carol Mavor, Tom McCarthy, Dr Uriel Orlow


Lewin St Cyr (Studio), Simon Ward (Studio), Kyle Zeto (Resource Store)

Recent Contributors to the Lecture Programme include
Becky Beasley, Valerie Belin, Richard Billingham, Adam Broomberg, Oliver Chanarin, Karel Cisar, Rineke Djikstra, Doug Fishbone, Peter Fraser, Katy Grannan, Andrew Grassie, Daria Martin, Carol Mavor, Saskia Olde Wolbers, Josephine Pride, Carey Young, Lucy Beech, Lucas Foglia, Lucas Blalock, Hannah Collins, Sara Dobai, Mishka Henner

School General Manager (School of Arts and Humanities)

Michael Turco

Natürmort, Olivier Richon