Tell us what you think and as a thank you, we will enter you in a prize draw to win a £10 gift card!*

*Restrictions apply, see

Start survey

MRes RCA Architecture Pathway Staff

All of the College’s academic staff are practitioners in art, design or related disciplines. We also attract some of the most eminent artists, designers, intellectuals and business people working in their fields to give seminars, lectures, masterclasses, crits and individual tutorials.

Biographies and Research Profiles of programme staff can be found under Staff.

Dean of School
Dr Adrian Lahoud

Head of Programme
Dr Esther Theichmann

Programme Leader
Dr Adam Kaasa

MRes Faculty
Dr Nicky Coutts (School of Arts and Humanities)
Dr Laura Ferrarello (School of Design)
Dr Emily Candela (School of Communication)
Dr Helga Schmid (School of Communication, Maternity Cover)

Recent Guest Lecturers
Godofredo Pereira (RCA), Platon Issais (RCA), Merve Bedir (Hong Kong University), Hannan Majid and Richard York (Rainbow Collective), Jane Hall (Assemble), Julia King (LSE), Edwin Heathcote (Financial Times), Shumi Bose (Central Saint Martins), Katye Coe (Dance Artist), Alpa Depani (Public Practice), Melissa Meyer (We Made That), Pooja Agrawal (Greater London Authortiy), Yara Sharif (University of Westminster), Cassim Shepard (Columbia University), Erica Scourti (Artist), Marcus Coates and Fiona MacDonald (Feral Practice), Micheal Burton and Michiko Nitta (Burton Nitta), Kristina Solomouka (École Européenne Supérieure d’Art de Bretagne – Rennes), Mathieu Charles (Minderhedenforum), Peter Westenberg (École de Recherche Graphique), Carol Mavor (University of Manchester), Sayan Skandarajah (University of Reading), Pablo Sendra (UCL), Petra Marko (markoandplacemakers), Tom Dobson (public works), Alex Rhys-Taylor (Goldsmiths College), Omer Cavusoglu (Perkins + Will), Kenzie Larsen (RCA), Amica Dall (Assemble), Jordan Rowe (UCL).

School General Manager
Tracey Moore

Carys Frankland