Inside

School Research Leaders

School Research Leaders support the Deans by developing an active research culture within the School and taking a pivotal role in ensuring effective day-to-day academic management, administration, communication and representation with respect to Research. This includes encouraging and assisting staff and students in the preparation of internal and external research funding applications and working with academic staff to identify shared research interests and to realise their research ambitions.

Each School has an administrator with responsibility for research.

School of Architecture

Dr Harriet Harriss
Administrator: Nadia Epping    
architecture-research@rca.ac.uk

School of Communication

Tom Simmons
Administrator: Stephanie Rice    
communication-research@rca.ac.uk

School of Design

Dr Stephen Boyd Davis
Administrator: Holy Chowdhury   
design-research@rca.ac.uk

School of Fine Art

Professor Juan Cruz
Administrator: Anne Duffau 
fine-art-research@rca.ac.uk

School of Humanities

Professor Jane Pavitt
Administrator: Ana Pereira    
humanities-research@rca.ac.uk

School of Material 

Dr Peter Oakley
Administrator: Tara Stebnicky    
material-research@rca.ac.uk