School Research Leaders

School Research Leaders support the Deans by developing an active research culture within the School and taking a pivotal role in ensuring effective day-to-day academic management, administration, communication and representation with respect to Research. This includes encouraging and assisting staff and students in the preparation of internal and external research funding applications and working with academic staff to identify shared research interests and to realise their research ambitions.

Each School has an administrator with responsibility for research.

School of Architecture

Dr Harriet Harriss
Administrator: Nadia Epping

School of Communication

Tom Simmons
Administrator: Stephanie Rice

School of Design

Dr Stephen Boyd Davis
Administrator: Holy Chowdhury

School of Arts and Humanities

Rebecca Fortnum
Administrator: Anne Duffau