Update you browser

For the best experience, we recommend you update your browser. Visit our accessibility page for a list of supported browsers. Alternatively, you can continue using your current browser by closing this message.


Key details


  • Free

Who can attend

  • RCA only


  • Ceremony

The Royal College of Art Convocation ceremony sees degrees conferred on nearly 1,200 graduands from the class of 2022, at a ceremony in the Royal Albert Hall.

Live streams of the two ceremonies will be available to watch on the day. 

Alongside Graduate Diploma, MA, MRes, MPhil and PhD graduands, honorary degrees will be awarded to individuals in recognition of their significant contribution to arts, culture and industry, both internationally and in the UK. 

Honorary Doctors elect

Archie Boston Jr. Hon, Graphic Designer and co-founder of Boston & Boston ad agency

Wayne McGregor CBE, Choreographer and director

Gail Rebuck DBE, Publisher, Chair of Penguin Random House and former Chair of Council

Honorary Fellows elect

Dr Philip Harvey, former Executive Director

Kai Hsiung, Global Managing Director - RSA Films

Caragh Merrick OBE, former College Treasurer

Fellows elect

Dr Paul Anderson, Dean, School of Design

Emma Bayne, Chief Technology Officer & Head of Digital Delivery

Dr Adrian Lahoud, Dean, School of Architecture

Dr Chris McGinley, Senior Research Fellow and Research Leader, Age & Diversity Space, Design Age Institute