Convocation 2016: Live Stream

The Royal College of Art's Convocation ceremony 2016 will be streamed, live from London's Royal Albert Hall, at 11am on Friday 1 July.

Please return to this page before 11am to join the celebrations, as more than 600 MA, MPhil and PhD students receive their degrees from Provost Sir James Dyson.

Honorary awards and titles will also be conferred to a select international group of outstanding people, recognised for their significant contribution to culture and industry, both internationally and in the UK. Leading figures from the spheres of graphic design, architecture, textiles, fine art and the cultural sector are among those honoured by the College in recognition of their achievements this year.

Honorary Doctorates will be conferred on Lady Helen Hamlyn, Margaret Calvert, Hito Steyerl, Professor Jeremy Myerson and Jacques Herzog & Pierre De Meuron. Fellowships will be given to Charles Allen-Jones, Professor Adrian Forty, Orla Kiely, Professor Tadanori Nagasawa, Guy Weston, Derek Boshier and Don Tae Lee. The conferral of these honours provides an opportunity for the College to acknowledge exceptional accomplishment in the fields of art and design.