Update you browser

For the best experience, we recommend you update your browser. Visit our accessibility page for a list of supported browsers. Alternatively, you can continue using your current browser by closing this message.

“Support for GenerationRCA, the College and our students has shone through the challenging and unprecedented times of the past year. Such championing of the arts and design will help us to secure the future of the College and enable our students, researchers and academics to continue to pursue creative excellence, innovation and entrepreneurship – which we need now more than ever. None of which would be possible without the RCA’s generous supporters.”

Helen Protheroe Director, Development & Alumni Relations and Director, RCA USA

As we begin to emerge from the restrictions of the pandemic and look forward to a brighter future, it’s important that we take a moment to reflect and celebrate the good that has come from 2020/21.

Once again, the GenerationRCA community has proven that it can be resilient, innovative and respond to the biggest challenges facing people and the planet today. The College is proud to be involved in a number of exciting new initiatives that ask our academic, student and alumni bodies to excel in cross disciplinary working, alongside creative and curious thinking, more than ever before.

The inspiring moments that have happened this year have been made possible due to the incredible generosity and continuous backing from our community of supporters, who believe in the power of the RCA and it’s academic vision of combining STEM subjects with art and design. On a personal note, it was a delight to celebrate with a small number of you at the Chancellor's Circle in June and we hope to see more of you in person soon.

At the end of another exceptional academic year, we want to extend a heartfelt thank you to our alumni, donors and friends. Not just for supporting the RCA during challenging times, but also in all that you have enabled for art, design, culture, and for society at large.

GenerationRCA is a vital part of our past and present and we are very grateful and proud that you are ensuring it remains part of our future.

Our Donors and Supporters

Basil H Alkazzi

Apple Inc.

Burberry Foundation

The Clore Duffield Foundation

The Conran Foundation

Debbie Lo Creativity Foundation

The Dr Mortimer and Theresa Sackler Foundation

Garfield Weston Foundation

Genesis Foundation

Lydia and Manfred Gorvy

Lady Hamlyn and the Helen Hamlyn Trust

Hyundai Motor Group

Sir Jony and Lady Ive

James Dyson Foundation

The Linbury Trust

Ling Liu


Monday Charitable Trust

Prosit Philosophiae Foundation

Royal College of Art USA Inc

The Sackler Trust

Sigrid Rausing Trust

Evan Spiegel and the Spiegel Family Fund

Sir Po-Shing and Lady Helen Woo


The Ashley Family Foundation

Burberry Ltd

Eric and Jean Cass

The Clore Israel Foundation

The Clothworkers' Company

Mervyn Davis, Baron Davies of Abersoch

Design Trust Hong Kong

Epic Games Inc.

Foyle Foundation

Charlotte A Fraser

Sarah and Gerard Griffin

GroW @ Annenberg

Lois Hunt

Orla Kiely and Dermott Rowan

The Leverhulme Trust

The Pokemon Company

The Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851

Snowdon Trust

Stavros Niarchos Foundation

The Wolfson Foundation

The Worshipful Company of Broderers

Augustus Martin Ltd

The Behrens Foundation

Bentley Motors Ltd

Michael and Sophie Birshan

The Chelsea Arts Club Trust

Coats Foundation Trust

ColArt Fine Art & Graphics Ltd

The Durham Wharf Foundation

Stephanie Fribourg

The Haberdashers' Company

The Henry Moore Foundation

Interfashion SpA

Michael Davies Charitable Settlement

Paul D Priestman

The Robin and Lucienne Day Foundation

Sir James Knott Trust



The Worshipful Company of Leathersellers

The Worshipful Company of Glaziers & Painters of Glass

Worshipful Company of Needlemakers


Maria Adam

Christine Allen

Nancy Balfour

Robert Barker

Thomas Bendhem

Madeleine Bessborough

Roger Binns

David and Brigitte Birch

Eric Cass

Renee Cooper

Marie Curry

Doreen Desty

Susi Dunsmore

Rose Finn-Kelcey

Monica Ford

Hugh Gibson

John Hedgecoe

Ben Hillier

Michael and Caroline Howes

Robert Malpas

Janet Marsh

Catherine Moody

Peter Pickard

Michael Roberts

Orene Joyce Robinson

Leonard Singer

Susan Stockwell

Stanley Tucker

M Tunstell

Anne Tyrrell

Robert Washington

Annie Woodford-Taylor

Giulia M Adams

Fian J Andrews

Kristian P Andrews

Susan C Andrews

Steven M Appleby

Sylvia Ayton

Nicola M Bayley

Daniel Becerra

Elizabeth L Beel

Aimee L Betts

Susan Bevan

James S Beveridge

Cristina Bilsland

Martin J Blacher

Brian Bolger

Roger K Breakwell

Stephen J Buchanan

Michael B Cheung

Lucy Chick

Teresa Churchill

Elizabeth F Clark

Chudamani Clowes

Wendy J Coates-Smith

John W Coleman

Georgia Collett

Dallas J Collins

Kenneth C Cox

Emma L Coyte

Maureen Crutch

Paola J Cumiskey

Natasha Daintry

Chris Danks

Edward P Davey

Robert W Davies

Shirley-Ann Dixon

Stephen Dixon

Mevlit A Djafer

Richard N Doust

Karin E Dunbar

Helen E Eger

David T Field

Anthony C Finkelstein

Clare V Finn

James R Flower

Anna M Freeman Bentley

Janna Fuller

John F Gallally

Stephen J Gavin

Janet Gilburt

Katherine F Goodridge

Zara B Gorman

Howard D Greenhalgh

Sally K Halls

Martin Hardingham

Tom W Hatfield

Kuan Chi C Hau

David W Hayward

Anthony Heaton

Fergus Heron

Suzanna M Holland

Allan Holmes

Edward A Hutchison

Mara Johnstone

Jonathan P Keep

Victoria J Kelley

Eric Kemp

Martin Kemp

Robert J Kilvington

Robert A Lambourne

Audrey Levy

Emma J Light

Stephen E Little

John MacLachlan

Janet Marsh

Brenda C Martin

Richard G Mawle

Patrick McDonnell

Norman P McNally

James Merry

Lucy C Miller

Lisa-Dionne Morris

Sarah J Morris

Chris Mundy

Karen Nicol

Carl Nordbruch

Sheila Osborn

Nathan T Pass

Edward J Payne

Mark R Phillips

Edwin Pouncey

Oliver N Poyntz

Tony Pritchard

Andrew Pullan

Tobias G Revell

Vincent R Roberts

Karen J Robins

Mellany Robinson

Lewis Ronald

Gemma C Ross

Jane Rutherstone

Paul B Rutter

Torsten Sachse

Daphne C Sanderson

Katherine M Sharp

Jennifer Shellard

Julie A Speechley

Jason A Steel

Andrew M Stevenson

Lucy Strachan

David Sudlow

John E Summers

Justine L Tabak

Nicky R Thomson

Luke T Trybula

Jaakko T Tuomivaara

Thomas Van Oss

Keiron A Vital

Diane E Waller

Max F Wehebrink

Christine Westwood-Davis

Sharon J Whitehurst

Alexander W Young

O Zhang