Senior Management

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team consists of:

Rector: Dr Paul Thompson

Pro-Rector: Professor Naren Barfield

Chief Operating Officer: Richard Benson

Director of Finance: Amanda White

Director of Human Resources: tbc

Director of Buildings & Estates: Richard Cartwright

Director of Research & Innovation: Dr Emma Wakelin

Director of Information, Learning & Technical Services: Dr Amanda Spencer

Director of Development & Alumni Relations: tbc

Director of Communications & Marketing: Chris Millard

Director of Academic Development: Corinne Smith

Dean, School of Architecture: Dr Adrian Lahoud

Dean, School of Communication: Professor Neville Brody

Dean, School of Design: Professor Paul Anderson

Dean, School of Fine Art: Professor Juan Cruz

Dean, School of Humanities: Professor Jane Pavitt

Dean, School of Material: Professor Judith Mottram

Together, they are responsible for the general supervision and running of the College – from broad strategy and vision to chairing key committees, and implementation of agreed policies following wide consultation.

The Rectorate

The Rector is, as stated in the College's Charter, the principal academic and administrative officer of the College – in other words, its Chief Executive Officer.

Rector and Vice-Provost: Dr Paul Thompson
PA to the Rector: Judith Hall

The Pro-Rector directs the academic side of the College, particularly quality and standards in teaching and learning.

Pro-Rector: Professor Naren Barfield
PA to the Pro-Rector: Kerry Royle

The Chief Operating Officer directs the administrative side of the College.

Chief Operating Officer: Richard Benson
PA to the Chief Operating Officer: Rachael Stone

Building on the RCA campus
Campus Building, 2015
Photographer: Richard Haughton