Please upgrade your browser

For the best experience, you should upgrade your browser. Visit our accessibility page to view a list of supported browsers along with links to download the latest version.

Design Alumni

Design Interaction

Hiromi Ozaki aka Sputniko
Thomas Thwaites
Nelly Ben Hayoun
Alexandra Daisy Ginsberg
Revital Cohen 
Jack Schultz, Principal, BERG
Anab Jain, Director, Superflux

Design Products

Shay Alkalay and Yael Mer, Raw Edges Design Studio
Tomoko Azumi
Paul Cocksedge
Robin Day
Simon Hasan
Thomas Heatherwick
Peter Marigold


Astrid Andersen
Charlie Allen
Christopher Bailey
Neil Barrett
Boudicca (Brian Kirkby)
Ossie Clark
Katie Eary
Holly Fulton
Bill Gibb
Daniel Kearns (McQueen)
Scott Langton
James Long
Julien Macdonald
Carolyn Massey
Matthew Miller
Antony Price
John Ray (Gucci) 
Heikki Salonen
Camilla Skovgaard
Justin Smith Esq
Aitor Throup
Philip Treacy
Sophia Webster
Marcus Wilmont (Aminaka Wilmont)

Innovation Design Engineering

Tom Barker
David Blakemore, Pre-development Manager (Concepts), Bentley Motors Ltd
Ian Coulter, New Ventures in Beverages, Coca Cola
William Crawford & Peter Brewin (Concrete Canvas)
Gus Desbarats, Chairman, Alloy Total Product Design
Joe Ferry, Industrial Design Manager, Virgin Atlantic
Peter Gammack, Concept Design Director, Dyson
Markus Hohl, Customer Experience Design, O2
Matt Johnson, Bibi Nelson, Becky Pilditch, Isabel Lizardi (Bare Conductive Ink) 
Graham Lacy, Director, PDD Consultants, London
Duncan Kerr, Designer, Apple Inc
Paul Pankhurst and Graham Lacy, Directors, PDD Consultants, London
Johannes Paul, Co-founder of Omlet
Paul Rutter, Director, DCA Design International
Mark Sanders, MAS Design, Inventor of the Strida folding bicycle
Richard Seymour and Dick Powell (SeymourPowell)
Phil Steeney, PA Consultants
Laura Taylor, Innovation Design Director, Philips Lighting
David Webster, Partner, IDEO, California, USA


Michael Angove
Jane Bowler
Duncan Cheetham (Gap)
Ben Copperwheat
Neisha Crosland
Lucienne Day
Jacqueline Ednie (Burberry)
Katherine Hammerton
Orla Kiely
Kate Leyland (Burberry)
Jo Lewis
Paul Maffret (All Saints)
Marie Parsons (Jaguar Land Rover)
Zandra Rhodes
Margo Selby
Emma Sewell
Paul Simmons (Timorous Beasties)
Andrew Stevenson (Paul Smith)
Lisa Stickley
Alice Temperley
Sue Timney (Timney Fowler)
Harriet Wallace-Jones
Alison Willoughby
Donna Wilson
Ying Wu (H&M)

Vehicle Design

RCA Vehicle Design graduates are in leadership positions with major automotive and transport organisations across the world. They include:

Michael Ani, Design Director, Makkina
Peter Birtwhistle, Design Director, Mazda Europe
Dirk Van Braeckel, Design Director, Bentley
Ian Callum, Design Director, Jaguar
Donato Coco, Design Director, Lotus
Simon Cox, Advanced Design, General Motors
Peter Horbury, Design Director, Geely
Gerry McGovern, Design Director, Land Rover
Ken Melville, Renault Design
Taisuke Nakamura, Design Director, Nissan Design Europe
Fernando Ocana, Design Director, Think
Marek Reichman, Design Director, Aston Martin
Peter Schreyer, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Design Officer, Kia
Stefan Seilaff, Design Director, Audi
Martin Smith, Design Director Ford, Europe
Peter Stevens, International Car Design Consultant
Chris Svensson, Design Director, Ford Asia Pacific
Nick Talbot, Transport Design Director, Seymour Powell

"My time at the RCA was inspirational from the outset and this was down to three tutors whose creativity gave me energy, enabling me to be free and excited about design." Paul Cocksedge

Design Products graduate, 2002

"The RCA is driven by passion. A place to experiment, push boundaries, to realise your dreams… with unforgettable people all living life to the full; believing everything hasn’t been done before." Ayline Koning

Vehicle Design graduate, 2001

"The RCA ultimately made me critique my own work at a much higher level. There is no where else I know that has such diverse creative talent, so closely packed and with such interesting people passing through as the RCA." Sam Buxton

Furniture Design graduate, 1999