Please upgrade your browser

For the best experience, you should upgrade your browser. Visit our accessibility page to view a list of supported browsers along with links to download the latest version.

Senior Management

Senior Management Team

The Senior Management Team consists of:

Vice-Chancellor: Dr Paul Thompson

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost: Professor Naren Barfield

Chief Operating Officer: John Worne

Executive Director: Dr Philip Harvey

Director of Finance: Amanda White

Director of Human Resources: Lorna Walker

Director of Building Operations: Angela Mitten

Director of Research & Innovation: Dr Emma Wakelin

Director of Information, Learning & Technical Services: TBC

Director of Development & Alumni Relations: Helen Protheroe

Director of Communication & Marketing: Kate Wallace

Director of Academic Development: Corinne Smith

Dean, School of Architecture: Dr Adrian Lahoud

Dean, School of Communication: Dr Rathna Ramanathan

Dean, School of Design: Professor Paul Anderson

Dean, School of Arts & Humanities: Professor Ken Neil

Together, they are responsible for the general supervision and running of the College – from broad strategy and vision to chairing key committees, and implementation of agreed policies following wide consultation.

The Vice-Chancellor's Office

The  Vice-Chancellor is, as stated in the College's Charter, the principal academic and administrative officer of the College – in other words, its Chief Executive Officer.

Vice-Chancellor: Dr Paul Thompson
EA to the Vice-Chancellor: Rachael Stone

The Deputy-Vice-Chancellor and Provost directs the academic side of the College, particularly quality and standards in teaching and learning.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost: Professor Naren Barfield
PA to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost: Kerry Royle

The Chief Operating Officer directs the administrative side of the College.

Chief Operating Officer: John Worne (from September 2019)

Executive Director: Dr Philip Harvey

Building on the RCA campus
Campus Building, 2015
Photographer: Richard Haughton