Inside

Maps & Visiting

The Royal College of Art has two campuses. The Kensington campus is located in London on Kensington Gore, facing Hyde Park and next to the Royal Albert Hall. It houses the Schools of Architecture, Communication, Design, Humanities and Material as well as the Rectorate and administration offices.

The College has a new, purpose-built campus in Battersea, which houses the School of Fine Art – the Painting, Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture programmes – as well as InnovationRCA and the Moving Image Studio.

For travel information visit Travelling to/from the RCA.

Royal College of Art, Kensington

Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU

Switchboard: +44 (0)20 7590 4444

Email: info@rca.ac.uk

Darwin Building

Kensington Gore, London SW7 2EU

School of Architecture

Architecture
+44 (0)20 7590 4281
architecture@rca.ac.uk 

Interior Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4275
interior-design@rca.ac.uk

School of Design

Design Interactions
+44 (0)20 7590 4293
design-interactions@rca.ac.uk

Design Products
+44 (0)20 7590 4322
designproducts@rca.ac.uk

Global Innovation Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4344
gid@rca.ac.uk

Service Design
+44 (0)20 7838 1277
service-design@rca.ac.uk

Vehicle Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4352
vehicle@rca.ac.uk

School of Material

Ceramics & Glass
+44 (0)20 7590 4252
ceramics-and-glass@rca.ac.uk

Goldsmithing, Silversmithing, Metalwork & Jewellery
+44 (0)20 7590 4262
gsmj@rca.ac.uk

Fashion
+44 (0)20 7590 4373
fashion@rca.ac.uk 

Textiles
+44 (0)20 7590 4362
textiles@rca.ac.uk

Stevens Building

2-6 Jay Mews, London SW7 2EP

School of Communications

Animation
+44 (0)20 7590 4512
animation@rca.ac.uk 

Information Experience Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4512
ied@rca.ac.uk

Visual Communication
+44 (0)20 7590 4304
visual-communication@rca.ac.uk

School of Humanities

Critical & Historical Studies
+44 (0)20 7590 4483
chs@rca.ac.uk

Critical Writing in Art & Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4485
cwad@rca.ac.uk

Curating Contemporary Art
+44 (0)20 7590 4494
cca@rca.ac.uk

History of Design
+44 (0)20 7590 4482
hod@rca.ac.uk

Dana Centre

165 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5HD

Service Design
+44 (0)20 7838 1234
service-design@rca.ac.uk

Map of RCA Kensington
Map of RCA Kensington

Royal College of Art, Battersea

Dyson Building

1 Hester Road, London SW11 4AN

Photography
+44 (0)20 7590 4144
photography@rca.ac.uk

Printmaking 
+44 (0)20 7590 4426
printmaking@rca.ac.uk

School of Fine Art
+44 (0)20 7590 4144
school-of-fine-art@rca.ac.uk

InnovationRCA 
+44 (0)20 7590 4249
innovation@rca.ac.uk

Sculpture Building

15–25 Howie Street, London SW11 4AS  

Sculpture 
+44 (0)20 7590 4452
sculpture@rca.ac.uk

Sackler Building

14 Howie Street, London SW11 4AY

Painting
+44 (0)20 7590 4402
painting@rca.ac.uk

Moving Image Studio

1–11 Howie Street, London SW11 4AS  

Moving Image Studio
+44 (0)20 7924 1079
mis@rca.ac.uk

Map of RCA Battersea
Map of RCA Battersea

For more information see Travelling to/from the RCA.